Saturday, July 27, 2013

O. M. G.

I'm going to run a 5k.

OhmyGodOhmyGodOhmyGod.

What the hell do I think I'm doing? I have never in my entire life done anything remotely similar. In highschool, the two P.E. credits that were required nearly sank me. I reluctantly did half a credit each year, going to the Y and working out. In college P.E., when we were supposed to walk and then run and take our pulse, I got out on a technicality. I wrote a research paper on my medical issues (Conversion Disorder with Myoclonic Episodes, aren't you glad you asked?) instead of a semester's worth of exercising.

Yet here I am.

I have bought a "Couch to 5k" app for my phone, and my sister has agreed to run with me. We are going to run a 5k at Oktoberfest. The Husband and I are going to get up at 7am M-F, and MWF I am going to go "run" and he will look after the kids. TR (that's Tuesday-Thursday) I am going to cook breakfast for him. The Husband's dearest wish in this world is hot biscuits and bacon for breakfast, and we have never really embraced a lifestyle that required us to get up early enough to cook breakfast on a workday. So everybody wins.

O. M. G.

This appears to be happening.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Tips, recommendations, and sympathy deeply appreciated.