Well, what I had thought would be a "push," a time of professional striving combined with a tad of sacrifice/extra effort/very slightly relaxed standards on the homefront, has turned into morass of work, sleep deprivation and frozen pizza. A normal week is about 10 to 15 hours' work, which generally fits very nicely into our home life. The last 2 weeks I have worked over 40 hours each week, with only 3 hours each of non-husband babysitting. The Husband has been very patient and has taken up the slack manfully, but it's been fairly wretched for everyone. Big Bit has started tearing up whenever I put on my shoes and move towards the door.
So, this is another way of saying that there has been NO exercise or food policing for the past few weeks. With the exception of some homemade Reese's, I haven't really fallen off the wagon in a big way, but it's just been catch-as-catch-can for days. So much Chik-fil-A, DiGiorno's, so many cups of Starbucks - in addition to being less-than-ideal food choices, it's been really expensive. Apparently it costs a lot to work a lot.
Which, can I just point out, is craziness, right there.
Another cost is that I really don't think I'm going to make the October 5K. Between this and my sprained ankle, I'm about 3 weeks behind in training. Maybe November?
The number: 251
No comments:
Post a Comment
Tips, recommendations, and sympathy deeply appreciated.